Skip to Main Content


Teacher of the Year on Hold but Excellence in the Classroom Continues


While the Teacher of the Year selection process is on hold for one year, we encourage you to continue to celebrate outstanding teachers. View prior year’s winners and consider nominating one or more outstanding educators from your locale or school district.

Note that Joseph Welch will continue to serve as Pennsylvania’s 2020 Teacher of the Year at events within our commonwealth through 2021.  Marilyn Pryle will continue to represent Pennsylvania at the national level through 2021.  The current finalists will become the finalists for 2022:

  • Andrea Baney - Danville Area SD
  • Debra Barrick - Selinsgrove Area SD
  • Nicole Darroch - Ambridge Area SD
  • Kathleen Dickensheets - Hampton Township SD
  • Jessica Fellin - Penns Valley Area SD
  • Gerald Kaplan - Loyalsock Township SD
  • Caitlin Keiper - New Hope-Solebury SD
  • Denise Leigh - McGuffey SD
  • Kerri Lynn Markert - Easton Area SD
  • Elizabeth Raff - Penn Manor SD
  • Katie Wisnosky - Tunkhannock Area SD
  • Hollie Woodard - Council Rock SD
Please wait...

Insert Template