Skip to Main Content


Teacher of the Year 2021 Finalists


“Teachers impact students far beyond the traditional classroom, connecting with them and inspiring them during some of our most difficult times,” said Education Secretary Pedro A. Rivera. "We witnessed that extraordinary commitment this spring as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, with educators stepping up to make sure students and communities are fed, comforted and educated. The Department of Education applauds this year’s finalists, who represent the commitment and professionalism that so many Pennsylvania educators share.”

The 2021 Pennsylvania Teacher of the Year finalists are:

  • Andrea Baney - Danville Area School District (Montour & Northumberland counties)
  • Debra Barrick - Selinsgrove Area School District (Snyder County)
  • Nicole Darroch - Ambridge Area School District (Beaver County)
  • Kathleen Dickensheets - Hampton Township School District (Allegheny County)
  • Jessica Fellin - Penns Valley Area School District (Centre County)
  • Gerald Kaplan - Loyalsock Township School District (Lycoming County)
  • Caitlin Keiper - New Hope-Solebury School District (Bucks County)
  • Denise Leigh - McGuffey School District (Washington County)
  • Kerri Lynn Markert - Easton Area School District (Northampton County)
  • Elizabeth Raff - Penn Manor School District (Lancaster County)
  • Katie Wisnosky - Tunkhannock Area School District (Wyoming County)
  • Hollie Woodard - Council Rock School District (Bucks County)

The 2021 Pennsylvania Teacher of the Year will be announced in December.

Visit the SAS website to learn more about the Teacher of the Year program and to access a nomination form to nominate an outstanding educator for the 2022 Teacher of the Year.

Please wait...

Insert Template