National FFA Week - February 24-28

2/12/2020

The PA Commission for Agricultural Education Excellence is planning a series of activities for FFA Week.  Check out the following activities!

  • State of Agricultural Education in PA Webinar

Monday, February 24 from 3:30-4:30 pm

Join Scott Sheely, Interim Executive Director of the PA Commission for Agricultural Education Excellence; Mike Brammer, PA FFA Executive Director; and Darla Romberger, 2020 PAAE President for an overview of the current status of where school-based agriculture education and where initiatives lead by the PA Commission, PA FFA, and PAAE are headed.

  • Ag Education Showcase

Tuesday, February 25

Hosted by Fort Cherry FFA Chapter, Fort Cherry Junior/Senior High School, 110 Fort Cherry Rd., McDonald, PA 15057 from 10:00-noon, this event highlights the work of a best practice FFA program in the western part of the state.  Contact Jody Hoover at jhoover@fortcherry.org if you plan to attend.

  • Ag Education Showcase

Wednesday, February 26

Hosted by Manheim Central FFA Chapter, Manheim Central High School, 400 Adele Ave., Manheim, PA 17545 from 10:00-noon, this event highlights the work of a best practice FFA program in the eastern part of the state.  Contact Heather Anderson at andersonh@manheimcentral.org, Seth Kensinger at kensingers@manheimcentral.org or Jonathan Werning at werningj@manheimcentral.org if you plan to attend.

  • Ag Education Showcase

Thursday, February 27 H

Hosted by Greenwood FFA Chapter, Greenwood Middle/Senior High School, 405 E. Sunbury St., Millerstown, PA 17062 from 9:00-11:00 am., this event highlights the work of a best practice FFA program in the central part of the state.  Secretary of Agriculture Russell Redding will be attending.  Contact Krista Pontius at kpontius@greenwoodsd.org or Michael Clark at mclark@greenwoodsd.org if you plan to attend.

Loading
Please wait...